hijabeng

August 31, 2011

Eid Mubarak!!!!O

Filed under: happypants,Holidays,rambling — hijabeng @ 3:40 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

Or Happy Eating!!! Lol, not a literal translation but the day after the end of Ramadan, Eid-ul-Fitr, is a COMPLETE gorgefest. So. Much. Food. Amazing. Love holidays.

Me and my family celebrated Eid on Tuesday, after hiding out at home on Monday after the effects of Hurricane Irene, so today is my first day back at the office. And let me tell you, I am exhausted. Good grief, I never realized how much energy your body uses to process food. I used to think that after eating iftar, I was just tired from fasting all day but no, I was tired from eating a meal! Yesterday and today, I’ve been suffering from all-day-food-coma. So weird. I’m groggy, caffeine doesn’t help and I look like a general sleepy mess. Score. Who woulda thunk? I need to drink more water.

All in all tho, life is amazing, my parents are coming home soon (yay!) so I have to cook and clean. Oy. I missed them a lot since they were gone during the holidays so I can’t wait to see them again (I know, I’m a baby, I’ll cry you a river later). I feel like such a working mom, rush to work, come home, feed the sibs (who are quite capable of feeding themselves and me!!!!), cook and get the house ready for parents. I give my parents until Sunday evening to recuperate and then I’ll go back to being an adolescent 26-year-old, just the way it’s supposed to be. Cannot. Wait.

I shall stop speaking in one word sentences and let y’all carry on. As you were =).

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

